It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Quick search

Where would you like to go?
What type of travel do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
574 Matching trips
Site Search

Request Brochure

Get your free copy and choose from hundreds of trips in over 100 countries.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new adventures, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

.

 

Peloponnese Explorer GX

Visiting: Greece
Tour Duration 13 Days
 

Reviews for Peloponnese Explorer

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Tour notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated tour note, detailing all you need to know about that tour. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Peloponnese Explorer tour available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Peloponnese Explorer reviews verified by Reevoo

7 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Peloponnese ExplorerScores 6.7 out of 10 based on 7 reviews
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

A well balanced trip. Plenty of history and culture with welcome free days interspersed.Considering that it was only her second Greek tour she was very good. We were surprised not to have a UK guide as per the pre trip information however Kateryna's English was good enough for this not to be a problem. She achieved a good balance between organising us and letting us choose for ourselves.
Confirmed traveller: 14 April 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(6 out of 10)

Raymond

Portsmouth
The visit to Mycenae. Make sure to visit Acropolis Museum & National museum in Athens
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2015
Published on: 20 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

Ann

Toronto, Ontario
The whole Peloponnese area was outstanding.... The highlights were continuous with the wonderful towns we stayed in and the amazing historical sites we visited. Frankly, day after day was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 09 October 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Linda

Edinburgh
Visiting ancient sites, swimming in Aegean sea, sampling local cuisine - a wonderful way to explore this beautiful country
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
(5 out of 10)

Christine

Lowestoft
Will write with more detail when I get home. I6felt the tour leader really coasted and did not uphold the usual Explore experience. I would recommend the trip with a different leader.
Confirmed traveller: 25 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015

We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Explore leader – Kateryna usually receives great feedback and we haven’t received any previous complaints about her. That said, we will make sure to share your feedback with her and to continue to monitor her performance.

(8 out of 10)

Leslie

Great trip good mix of activity and free time to do your own thing or just relax.
Confirmed traveller: 29 May 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(2 out of 10)

Warren

Sydney, Australia
Itineraries have had cost cuts that greatly degrade the experience.
Confirmed traveller: 11 September 2015
Published on: 01 October 2015

On reviewing your trip we cannot see that we have reduced the itinerary. The only change made to the format of the trip was that we didn’t use guides previously, however we added a guide service prior to your departure. We do of course log all customer suggestions for itinerary alterations, both major and minor, and if a suggestion is offered by a number of other customers, of course we would consider making changes. It is extremely unlikely that we would alter a tour on the basis of cost alone.