It appears that your web browser does not support JavaScript, or you have temporarily disabled scripting. The Explore website requires JavaScript enabled to operate correctly.

Quick search

Where would you like to go?
What type of travel do you like?
When would you like to go?
More search options
558 Matching trips
Site Search

Other trips you might like

Have you considered?

Customer Feedback

Read reviews

Request Brochure

Get your free copy and choose from hundreds of trips in over 100 countries.

E-newsletter

Be the first to hear about great new adventures, competitions, special offers and unique departures.

.

 

Reviews for Pyrenees To The Med

Travellers were asked to provide a review of the trip, including highlights and tips.

Trip notes

Each departure date has it's own dedicated trip note, detailing all you need to know about that trip. Whether you've already booked, or weighing up your options, please choose carefully the relevant itinerary for you.

We have the following different versions of the Pyrenees To The Med trip available at present.

Please select a date:

Download

Pyrenees To The Med reviews verified by Reevoo

12 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Pyrenees To The MedScores 8.8 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
(7 out of 10)

Charlotte

Overall on most days we struggled to follow the route in industrial areas as signs and road markings were poor. If it wasn't for our fellow cyclists who were good at navigating we would have been very wrong in direction as we had to self navigate.
Suggest either daily maps with more detail or a garmin device given to help us navigate.
Highlights were the old railway lines away from the traffic and the spectacular scenery.
Confirmed traveller: 19 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Radoslava

Tampa
Wonderful itinerary, perfect combination of hills and flats, beautiful sceneries. I appreciated having the choice to be as a group or do parts of the trip in individual smaller groups. Amazing support from our guides in various occasions. They were helpful, knowledgable and accommodating and got out of their way to help us with anything and everything. I was informed that we got lucky and had an extra guide (trainee), so we had one of them ride with us, which I thoroughly enjoyed. So perhaps an extra guide or simply a van driver will be helpful. Having 2 people allowed our guides in multiple occasion to give us the option of going through easier or harder route, each lead a group, so everyone was able to do things in their own pace.
The only other thing I would mention is the quality of the maps. Please provide a bigger and clearer maps, so we feel more confident in doing our own thing. That way we can be more adventures and independent and won't feel the need to follow our poor guide in every step he took :). Thank you for the incredible time!
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 04 June 2016
(10 out of 10)

Judith

Oldsmar
The entire trip was wonderful overall but biking was more challenging than I expected. The level of difficulty should be described as moderate to hard. Highlight of the trip was the beach. Most beautiful beach I have ever been to.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 29 May 2016
(10 out of 10)

Amy

St. Petersburg, Fl
The trip was amazing. The explore leader went up and beyond to help to make sure everyone had the best vacation.
Confirmed traveller: 22 May 2016
Published on: 27 May 2016
(8 out of 10)

Confirmed traveller

An excellent week of cycling with varied scenery from mountains to coast. The first two days were the hardest - the long 7km uphill was tougher than I expected from the 'easy' rating and the second day (in the volcano area) had some steep hills and off road tracks (for which the bikes were not really suitable)- but a very enjoyable challenge. The highlights were getting to the top of the pass day 1, cycling into Girona, the lunch stop at Sant Pau.Victor was enthusiastic, motivating with a wicked sense of humour. Coped well with some negativity from the group (mainly about the hills/off road days 1 and 2). Found some great places to eat and some good recommendations for things to do on free time.
Confirmed traveller: 27 May 2015
Published on: 07 November 2015
(9 out of 10)

Katharine

Kelowna, BC, Canada
It was one big highlight! But standing out in the week…. riding through fields of poppies, forests and and ancient towns; meandering back alleys of Girona; bustle and colour of the produce market in Barcelona and the camaraderie of a great group and leader. It was a long held dream come true.
Confirmed traveller: 17 May 2015
Published on: 12 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Barbara

St Andrews
There was one day which was in a wood when mountain bikes were really necessary. The leader was good but he needed the confidence to cope with the different skills of participants. Two members got white finger on the 61km down trip on an old railway line (gravel) and maybe a bit of guidance on avoiding that would help.
Confirmed traveller: 17 May 2015
Published on: 09 October 2015
(8 out of 10)

David

Ely
The route was easy,only one climb on the first day was a challenge, but there was plenty of time and we all managed it. I liked the general scenery of the area and the day at the coast was a well deserved treat after 4 days on the bike. Food and drink of the area was a highlight.
Confirmed traveller: 20 September 2015
Published on: 03 October 2015
(7 out of 10)

Phil

glasgow
Gerona.
But 2 criticisms: 1. Some of the evening meals were too expensive - rough price should be given before setting out and opting out should be regarded as normal .
2. Free day should be abolished - better to go on the optional trip (which I regret I didn't)!
Confirmed traveller: 21 June 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
(10 out of 10)

Robert

Columbia, MD
We have been on three tours (Sri Lanka, the Maldives and cycling in Catalunya and were very pleased with all of them. Good tour leaders and good fellow travelers on all three.
Confirmed traveller: 21 September 2014
Published on: 01 October 2015